This Is the Diary of A Girl

Not a habit yet, and open relationships

Sunday, Jan. 21, 2007 @ 00:30

A student from Ottawa U called me up asking me if I had any questions. I was totally unprepared for that but assured her I had email contact with the university. Wow, they really want me to go there. I also talked to Calvin briefly. He sent in his Algonquin application in yesterday. He has my friend�s email that I was looking for, but he can only email me on Monday.
Today I was going to talk to my LL about my blood work forms but looks like he still doesn�t want to talk. I did my best in the letter to make him feel like it wasn�t his fault. I must have made him feel bad. I must have ticked him off by talking to his wife in the store. He is not letting me know how he feels. I should email him and see how he is doing. I don�t think I can write a letter to the wife. I wanted to talk to my LL�s brother, but he was online only for a brief time and didn�t say much. He didn�t even stay on long enough for me to ask what he was doing this night. LL and his brother are very different people. The brother has a bad attitude about things, he�s not married, he�s much younger, bigger, smokes unlike my LL, and lazy at times, but he likes me enough to hear me out. Not that easy to talk to but if he likes you, he would do anything for you. Let�s just say he has tough skin. The time my LL and the wife took the brother and me out for our birthdays, the brother was impressed at how well I can hold my alcohol. I was keeping up with him, drinking Bavarian. I hope that�s not how I gained his respect though. He once drove me to the Gretzky Center when the LL was busy doing other things. We just talked about little things, trying to get to know each other. The one night we went to the Liquid Lounge, he was watching out for me, while the LL was not really paying attention to any specific things.
Unfortunately I have taken up smoking. For the first time I smoked alone. Only about one a day because colts are very strong. They sure help keep my emotions at bay and suppress appetite. They sure smell up the little apartment, so I have to go outside (where hopefully certain people won�t see me) or smoke in the washroom with the window open. Either way it�s freezing and I don�t look forward to that.
Lately, I have been researching a little more about open relationships and how there are so many misconceptions about them. I agree with Kathy Labriola when she says that �Adding a new relationship is like having a new baby. A new romance shakes up everything in your life, including your existing relationship. While it can bring great joy and excitement to your lives, you are adding a new person to your family, and this creates a whole new dynamic in your relationship. Just like a new baby, a new relationship will change your schedule, your lifestyle, and take a lot of your time and energy, as well as adding a major source of stress to your life. And, like a new baby, it is an unknown quantity, and it is impossible to predict how it will change your life experience and what kind of intense feelings it will trigger. As with a new baby, flexibility and willingness to open yourself up to a completely new experience are crucial in adjusting to a new relationship.�
She created many pages about this topic. I think loving more than one person is a choice that can expand one�s potential for giving and receiving love. Being involved with another person does not necessarily mean they care less about their primary partner. I wonder why people are so closed-minded to these kinds of relationships. When I get married, I wouldn�t mind sharing with another couple. I hope I find the right guy.
Jenna
*Song: Crossfade � Cold.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008