This Is the Diary of A Girl

Maybe a personal letter will work

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2007 @ 17:05

Got my essay handed in, finding out yet there�s another one we need to do but it�s not nearly as long. Most of the class got their essays back and he commented on the shortness of some. It apparently is a good thing to have a shorter essay rather than �drag on points� wasting our time and his time. Mine is approximately 350 words short and I kept it very precise.
My mother�s creditcard is not letting me pay for the application to McGill. She might have taken money off of it and she�s not answering her phone. It�s not like it�s a huge deal. The _______ that will be paying my tuition will even refund us for the application fee.
My goal is to get Waterloo�s AIF done this weekend. I shouldn�t be bothered too much because I decided to give my LL a personal letter. The funniest part was �You are very good at telling people what they want to hear and that is why I keep falling for your stupid love traps.� Sometimes the best letters are filled with raw emotion. I also said, �I know you do your best in order to make time for me. I would love to be able to explore life with an individual who can openly express their affection as well as partake in many of the same activities as me such as concerts, but this person isn�t you. I need something more than physical lust here and there. Don�t live the double-life. I really do appreciate everything you have done for me but this is such a huge burden on me knowing that I would be left in the dust while you cary on with your primary life. Don�t get me wrong, I am thankful for the times we have spent together; it just has gone to far out of control. You have also taught me a lot about myself. I won�t waste my life living for other people.�
The letter is much longer than that but it has much more personal stuff in it than I care to share here. I just hope it strikes some cored with him, or else, if it doesn�t, then I know he doesn�t care about my feelings and that would be a huge eye-opener.
Jenna
*Song: Chriss Daughtry � It�s not over.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008