This Is the Diary of A Girl

The Worst is Over Now

Friday, Jul. 01, 2005 @ 02:02

Exams are over, the canoe trip is done and now on to the next part of my life. I got eaten alive by mosquitoes on the canoe trip but this time I didn�t forget the magic Mosquito Jacket. I couldn�t avoid getting tanned a bit and sharing a tent with the chipmunk girl who forgot her water bottle. Something you really need for a camping/hiking trip. I discovered the most annoying side of me and found that I can make the exact call of a seagull. I should record the call and use it as a wav file, and then no one will want this laptop. But anyway on the trip we played cards a lot, but other than that nothing else interesting occurred.
We raced back from Toronto so we could make it in Ottawa for Canada day! We did so much shopping there. Although I paid for everything on my credit card (hopefully it can all be paid off), it was a celebration of me winning 5 awards. I totally cleaned up! I didn�t expect that at all! Basically the awards were for swimming, other athletics, and academics.
Toronto is a crazy city, smells bad but you can basically find everything there accept for hotels late at night. Today I probably bought the most things I will never use/wear e.g. a hair piece that goes on a bun, and an ultimate rabbit vibrator that apparently can only use no-name batteries from the dollar store. I also went into stores that I normally wouldn�t. A bum on the street, drinking a glass of who knows what, gave me this really weird look and said, �Hey, you look pretty.� Accept try to say that sentence in twenty seconds. At least, that�s what if felt like. I�ve done all my shopping for the year.
Don�t you hate it when you do so much for someone and you don�t get any respect in return? I got in to a fight with my last boyfriend yesterday. I blasted him in the face and he nearly crushed my neck. Then I told him that everything was over and luckily he has avoided me ever since. This morning I was the one who woke up to a nose bleed. All day I have been exhausted from lack of blood but I just couldn�t eat. It wasn�t supposed to happen this way!
For next year, I might just board with someone like one of my friends did. I found some contact information for a lawyer willing to take in students, although he might have meant law students.
Jenna
*Song: Within Temptation � �Destroy�

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008