This Is the Diary of A Girl

The Great Lestat

Monday, May. 23, 2005 @ 23:01

It almost happened again. The teachers almost striked. It�s unclear wheather there is a new contract or if they just extended the negotiations. But anyway, their union is crap.
My boyfriend spent the whole long weekend with me, and my mother is worked all the time because that�s what happens when you have your own business. The money is great though. Just out of the blue though, she went to a pet store and bought a kitten. He�s all black , and extremely energetic. Also out of the blue I decided to name him Lestat. A weird name for a cat, but it�s cute. Hopefully he won�t run away like our other black cat, Mrs. Baglesworth did. It�s still taking quite a while for big old Yum-yum to adjust to Lestat, (sorry if all the names are conf
using) but she will get used to him soon. I love my kitty. I think I will go tease him for a while.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008