This Is the Diary of A Girl

On My Own

Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2005 @ 20:11

Here I am in Toronto at a provincial swim meet. I�ve been talking with my friend Jesse almost every night because I couldn't reach anyone else and they don't bother to call. Jesse is so kind, and he has a big heart. Unfortunately some bitch is trying to push him around. I care about him too much for him to be controlled. She should stop treating people like dogs, no wonder no one likes her.

Now on to the swim meet:
Wednesday:
I flew in from Ottawa to Toronto and waited in the airport for six hours. I got really annoyed because there was a later Ottawa flight, and these really annoying announcements came on every five minutes about unattended suitcases and smoking in designated smoking areas. Once I met up with the coaches, we went to dinner. We went to the keg and I had the best chicken teriyaki ever. At the hotel, I share a room with two other girls I swim with. Luckily they are sharing the other bed.
Thursday:
I started off the meet with 100 meter backstroke, placing fourth. Then 100 meter butterfly! I got gold, beating my time by 16 seconds. Five seconds faster and I will be carded! For Finals I only had backstroke and I added 2 seconds, placing forth. We ate at a very interesting place called the Rainforest Cafe. I couldn�t finish my Blue Mountain Chicken Sandwich, which was very good. Kind of strange how I am doing really well at the meet but I haven�t been able to eat very much at all. When I wasn�t training, I wasn�t eating. My mother thought that I was depressed, which was only part of it. The body works in mysterious ways.
Friday:
I only had 50 meter freestyle. During prelims in the morning, I fell in the water and I was surprised I didn�t get disqualified. I was in first place going into finals, and I beat my time by just over a second, getting another gold medal. We went to the mall and this jewelry store got robbed right in front of us by these four ugly huge black guys with guns and no brains. So many people were running for the doors and stores quickly shut their gates. That was crazy. That night everyone had their loved one or family relatives visit them accept me. I felt so left out, and Jesse said that he would come if he could because my boyfriend is lazy.
Saturday:
I only had 100 breast stroke and only placed fourth. Since we didn�t have finals we were going to go to a water park but the rest of the team decided $28.00 was too much. So we went to this disgusting beach instead for $2.50.
Sunday:
My two last events 100 meter freestyle I got gold, beating my time by 4 seconds, and 200 meter IM, silver, beating my time by only 3 seconds.
My time here in Toronto was boring but the time passed by quickly. The officials at the meet said that if I wasn�t training for Canada Games, they would send the first alternate. I didn�t know they could do that. They really want Ontario to win.
The next meet is Nationals in Winnipeg. Hopefully I will get carded.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008