This Is the Diary of A Girl

Haunted For Life

Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005 @ 22:07

Isn�t it wonderful to wake up to a brutle slaying of an animal? No didn�t think so. I am haunted for life by my beautiful kitten. He�s killed his first mouse, right in front of me! Cats don�t kill right away either, they play with, and taunt the animal. This rodent was in pain, so much so the squeaking sounded like a duck. I could hear it, flopping around on the floor, pleading for it�s life. The cat dragged the mouse out of sight for it�s final destiny somewhere in the dirty laundry room. It�s crazy, the cat is so alert, ready to chase down anything. He is now officially the guard of the household.
Lately I�ve been so bored. I never received a return call from the sportsplex long-course pool people so I could train there, rather than go to the university. I can�t risk team Ontario taking the first alternate! That would disappoint a lot of people, even people I don�t know yet. I will call back tomorrow to see what�s up.
With all this seemingly endless time on my hands I found the closest description to me, ever! It�s a very short reading:
�Jenna,
You are a strong, self-reliant individual who is willing to stand apart from the crowd and act according to your own beliefs and convictions. You have a deep inner sense of authority and of your own power, and you prefer to either work alone or to be in charge, directing and leading others. You have a dominant nature and greatly influence others, even without trying to. Self-sufficient and independent, you are not easily swayed from the path you set for yourself. However, you tend to be proud and unwilling to ask for help when you need it. You also become so involved with carrying out your own will and desires that you neglect to consider others' needs.
Your inability to cooperate and compromise, and your tendency to be subtly domineering may cause trouble in close relationships. Also, you have trouble accepting any authority and can be rebellious when challenged. Your gifts are originality of thought, the courage to be different and take risks, and a deep core of inner strength.�
So true I could die.
You can get your free reading if you go here

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008