This Is the Diary of A Girl

Nothing else to do, I love it!

Thursday, Mar. 01, 2007 @ 01:33

Wow! Today was the busiest I�ve had in a long time. When I was done school at 2 I had to wait an hour for the bus. I was wearing a skirt and thought I was going to become a frozen statue before the bus came. The roads were pretty bad. Tomorrow is going to be worse with the freezing rain. I would have called someone to pick me up but he had many jobs to do plus a dish washer installment so I didn�t bother him although he wanted me to. I saw him briefly after I cashed my cheque and paid him back for the concert. He really didn�t want me to but I gave him half so I could borrow money again if I needed to. He agreed to that. I always pay people back for that reason. I got all my philosophy assignments in, got back my English essay to which I only got 70 percent, got laundry done, finished my AIF for Waterloo, then went grocery shopping. The only things I couldn�t find was fantastic cleaner and a kitty litter scooper because the other one cracked. Almost everything in the flier was sold out. I was lucky to grab the last liter of chocolate milk for a dollar. I always get the fruit that�s on sale and it was a pound of grapes for a dollar, but I also felt like getting plums. Two liters of Pepsi was a dollar so I got three bottles. What would have cost around $100 was $65 so I did not do badly. Gotta love the price chopper.
I returned my digital cable box to Rogers because my LL has a splitter and will let me have free cable. I don�t know why we didn�t think of this before. Rogers is just going up way too high. Once the cell phone contract is up I will be done with Rogers for good. My hydro bill dropped $50. I don�t know why. Nothing changed, but okay, I�m not complaining.
Once I got home I made chicken dogs with onion rings. I never had that meal since I was a little girl. Lately I�ve been reflecting a lot on my younger years. Even downloading Dixie chicks, Donna Lewis, and crazy stuff like that. I also wished my mother a happy birthday. She was at bingo so she called me back during the brake. Her friend has a son who has the same birthday as her so she enjoyed a nice dinner and was given a bottle of white wine.
I miss the years of not knowing what stress was like. I think I might start swimming a couple of times a week to calm me down. I haven�t been to the Gretzky center for months now. I love that place, no matter how busy it gets.
Oh it feels good to have everything done and not be exhausted.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008