This Is the Diary of A Girl

Saying no to Concordia University

Friday, Dec. 29, 2006 @ 18:14

Damn I got another cold again. For some reason, my sinuses refuse to clear up. If I got a penny for every time I got sick this year, I would be rich.It�s a good thing I already didn�t apply to Concordia. People in Montreal were telling me McGill is a much better university and the croud is better also. So McGill it is.
My mother was going to pick me up yesterday in Montreal so I could go out drinking but her tire blew on the way because of the accident she was in last week. Good thing Kia�s come with an extra tire but she still didn�t want to drive because of the bad weather. It only started snowing in Ontario after Christmas. We had a green Christmas. Damn, well in a way we are kind of lucky.
Anyways, back in Montreal I really wanted to leave and go downtown where all the action was but the wife didn�t want me to be alone. I was getting bored just sitting there for two hours so I was about to get a cab anyways when my mother told me she couldn�t come. Then my LL�s were like, so what would you have done if you were all alone downtown and then your mother calls saying she can�t come, �then what would you have done?� kind of crap. I suspect the wife didn�t want me to run off with her husband because she knows he wouldn�t let me go alone, so that�s why she tried to keep us there. He drove me to the terminal anyway and with my student card, the bus fair to Ottawa was only $23.
If I don�t go out to a bar tonight, I think I am going to go crazy.
Jenna
*Song: Billy Idol � Mony-mony.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008