This Is the Diary of A Girl

Beginning of Christmas shopping and no Internet bills!

Friday, Dec. 01, 2006 @ 21:25

I just got back from the mall. I am done shopping for three people but I am going to get my mother more things of course. I got my landlord a $50 gift card to Marks Work Warehouse, but I have no idea what to get his wife. They keep asking me for a list of what I want but I�m not their child (although I would love to be) and I know they won�t give me their list, so why should it be all about what I want. They found out that I want a lava lamp. My LL already insisted on not getting him anything. One thing I wished for was a reduced rent just for this month but they have a mortgage to pay which is done in February anyway, so I didn�t bother asking for that.
I was in a good mood today and I gave the rest of my fries to a cab driver who had a really busy day. He said he only had time to pick up a couple coffees. He wasn�t guilt tripping me or anything. It was when I was close to my apartment I gave them up to him because I probably �wasn�t going to finish them.� He thought I was going to throw them out, but I don�t like doing that either. I also let him keep 50 cents of the change. Yep, I felt like being nice since I can imagine all the dumb fucks he has to deal with all day.
My foot really hurts from kicking it really hard yesterday. I was limping around all day. It�s not so bad when I�m wearing shoes, but once I am barefoot, it is so noticeable. My LLs were worried about why I did that. The wife said, �It�s hard living on your own.� For a while they concluded that it must be the weather, and then he pulled me aside and confronted me asking if it had to do with any problems with him.
�No, why would you think that?�
�Well, I don�t know,� he said and tried to convince me that I should beat him up instead.
�No, that�s not a good idea. I could really hurt someone. I can kick something good ya know?� That made him laugh.
Anyways, I�m still at an 83 in the family studies course. After two major projects and a whole bunch of little assignments. Hmm, weird. I didn�t do to well on my divorce essay but all the assignments I got perfect on kind of countered it. According to her my essay didn�t flow nicely. Oh well, 75 percent isn�t too bad.
In law we are supposed to work on a case with partners but mine won�t do any work so I refuse to put his name down, although the teacher says he won�t accept any with individual ones. Guess my partner has some explaining to do. I also have a major essay due in that course but he won�t give bonus marks to students who hand it in early. I�ll make sure the ideas flow nicely and let him proof read it. I won�t make the same mistake again. I just need to find an RCMP officer who will let me do an interview about gun control.
Hurray, I get to cancel my Internet and it won�t affect me one bit. There are two people with open wireless internet access in this neighbourhood, and the third requires a code. I love this. No Internet bills!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008