This Is the Diary of A Girl

My Cats Have a New Home

Sunday, Jan. 07, 2007 @ 22:54

Booking a tour with McGill on the 26th. Anyways, enough about university stuff. I got home on Friday night. I bought a new scratch house for my cats and they love it. Lestat actually likes being inside it because he has room to move around. Let�s see if I can explain how it looks. The bottom has two doorways, front and side, then there�s an upper part which is just a little platform which can be accessed from the inside but it also has its own door that is above the bottom door. Then there�s a regular roof that slopes on either side but above that is a flat panel for the cats to lay on in the open. It�s really cool. It�s all carpeted and it matches my carpets and walls just perfectly. Hopefully they don�t find a way to destroy it this time.
Thomas decides to call me a day before the concert and not bother to ask how my holidays were or anything, so I told him I will call him back and never did. I turned off my phone; I was hoping my LL would have called instead. My goal this year is not to talk to anyone currently at that school. Yeah even Kylie she is getting to be quite snobby. If I see anyone at Tim�s I just won�t talk to them, even if I am approached. Fuck them. Some people are even changing their email addresses so they can talk to me but little do they know I changed mine. I can�t wait to be out of this town.
My landlord put a cool design on my mailbox. A pentagram with a vine around it. Oh he is awesome. I only saw him briefly because he just wanted to give me the mail that was sent while I was away. I didn�t give him any rent because my mother keeps pushing me for gas money. She says she�ll give them $1000 next month to cover both months anyway so I don�t have to worry until March. It�s her fault for putting me in this situation so she better pay up. I�ll only go to Ottawa for March break if she has lots of her own money. Ever since I took Internet off, my hydro bill has been higher than my Rogers Bill. That�s sad.
This weekend I didn�t even touch my law essay. It�s probably not due tomorrow. Hopefully...
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008