This Is the Diary of A Girl

Never go to a career day.

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002 @ 22:41

So now that I�m writing this entry, *yawns (I�m up late writing this entry) anyway, our school had this career day thing, that us all students in high school participated in annually. How boring, I think I chose all the wrong choices but give the graduates credit for a good job they did, I just wasn�t interested in what I chose at all.

*No.1: A parent who brought in her baby. Cute baby, hmmmmmmm *pushes her hair back, I wasn�t willing to try that nasty smelling baby food she had. Gross! She said there was breast milk in it. Hehh, so many people tried that stuff. I wanted to get out of there so damned fast! While everyone circled around the baby, I leapt out of there! As you could tell, I hated that one.

*No.2: No way will I ever work in a restaurant either. Their routine may be the same, but different faces equal unpredictable people. That session I went to was so boring, I even tried to make it seem interesting to me blah. Besides, I couldn�t be around food all day long and get minimum wage.

*No.3: This person discussed many things about his life, then asked us what we would like to pursue after high school. Computer programming and DJ announcing were the two most popular things mentioned. I just said that �I�m going to university but don�t know what career to choose yet.� That�s such a lie. However, he said that�s okay I didn�t know, mwahahh that�s funny. That session was much better than the first two because he�s actually a pretty humorous guy.

*No.4: A course offered at our school is co-op. That was the best session since they were students themselves from our school, and shared their experiences. I won�t need to take that course luckily though. I should only take what I need in high school.

I wish I could have just made myself disappear for that after noon, to just sleep sleep sleep. Better chance next year.
At least it�s over and exams are coming soon, that�s something more to worry about.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008