This Is the Diary of A Girl

My Explanation

Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2006 @ 07:07

It�s taken me a couple of days to post this because my laptop has already gone to hell. It is being so slow. It needs to be reformatted but I never got a windows CD with it. It�s making me very fustrated. My warrantee also states that I can get a new laptop if I am having any troubles. I had to do that with my Toshiba so they better do the same for this HP. Unfortunately to get a replacement, I have to go all the way to Hamilton. I can try for this Friday. Good thing I have mornings off.
Anyways, on with the news. This girl I went to school with started reading this diary again. I was going to become a gold member to block her IP address and everyone else from Ottawa university but my credit card declined. I had this locked for a year but I guess she never gave up. I may keep it unlocked for a bit after I post an entry for the people on my list who know I updated.
I am still awaiting my law midterm exam mark. It�s hard being perfect and I even cheated a little.
Universities! Concordia in Montreal! Like, totally! Yeah.
I shouldn�t b so excited. I haven�t applied yet and applications are due November 1st. BC and Victoria are other two for sure choices. Now I am debating between two others: Waterloo and Ottawa. I attended a university information night at North Park which is another high school here. They only had Ontario universities so I went to Ottawa and Waterloo�s sessions.
Waterloo is good because: $5000 they will give you each year if your average is above 85 percent, it�s close to Brantford so I could visit my landlords if I want, seems like a fun university, good reputation. Bad because: mostly co-op positions, so its not even worth paying that much tuition, coaches would be hard to find, and I don�t really want to be in Kitchener.
Ottawa. Good because: close to my mother, I know Ottawa, political science would be a great course to take since its right by the Parliament, can easily find a swim coach. Bad because: only $2000 if your average is above 85 percent, some people I don�t like go there but it�s a huge university I won�t see them hardly anyway, no real fun places to go in Ottawa. I would probably take the bus to Montreal every weekend and that will get expensive.
It�s a hard hard choice between Ottawa and Waterloo. I have a feeling I won�t be accepted because I only took two university high school courses last year and they averaged 72.5. Geography was good but social science was bad. I�m hoping they would also judge me based on this year because my averaged would be way higher. Over 80 percent for sure. I just want to be somewhere, either party town Montreal, beautiful BC, or home towns Ontario.
Praying I get accepted somewhere...
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008