This Is the Diary of A Girl

A Boring Weekend

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006 @ 21:25

I slept too long and now my back hurts. My wonderful cats chasing each other around woke me up this morning. They often do that. They get up right when there�s beginning to be light out. They have awesome biological clocks. I don�t mind getting up early, it�s the wanting to nap later on that kills me.
I didn�t really do anything exciting this weekend. On Friday evening I went with my lanlords to the Costco in Hamilton. I just got a giant bag of cat food and a case of Jones Soda. I hate the apple one�s so my landlord is going to take them for his son, or daughter.
I finally got to see the movie Silent Hill that took place here in Brantford because we are the only city in the world with a dead downtown. It�s a pretty darn freaky movie.
Doesn�t anyone feel sorry for that Bob Edmons guy? He finally got all his money, plus more, after five years of battle. I don�t play the lottery and quite frankly, I never will. He still lets the clerks who stole the ticket from him, keep $100,000. They got away with fraud. If it was me, they would have none of that money, and they would be behind bars where they belong. It was his ticket, NOT THEIR�S! Edmons goal out of all this was that he wanted everyone to know the truth. That�s respectable.
On Friday, my mother called me and told me some awesome news. She finally is getting a new vehicle. A new KIA SERENTO! In a couple of weeks she is coming to take me to Toronto to pick out a graduation dress. That will be the best day of my life.

Now I got to go do dishes before they start falling out of the sink.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008