This Is the Diary of A Girl

Montreal

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003 @ 21:40

Mum and I are getting along now. We decided to go for a trip to Montreal. All because I wanted to get those tickets for the Evanescence concert. And guess what? I got them! Two of them! I decided to bring my cousin with me. We are going to have a blast!

I wanted to bring a friend, Ala, but she never heard of them. And I only have two tickets and her boyfriend would become so jealous. It�s just that my cousin will have to rush from school, he leaves at 4:30 and the concert starts at 19:00. Considering the bus or train leaves every hour, we might be a little late for the concert. So that�s why I wanted to bring Ala so we wouldn�t be late, anyone else want to come then?

That was a long day. It was all worth it though. I bought many clothes, of course black. When I went to Roots, this guy was really trying to get me to wear a gray hat, I�m like �no, I want the black furry one� and he�s like, �I just want to see you in the gray one first� and mum agreed with him. So I had to wear it, and mum commented �Oh! I should have brought my camera, ha ha ha...� Oh please, big deal...

Then we went for lunch at this restaurant. It was so crowded, lots of people, and loud. I didn�t like the atmosphere but the food was good. I had a veggie sandwich on that French bread. My mum told the waitress that I�m vegetarian and her and the waitress started saying how it wasn�t a good choice. Goth-damn, why does my mother always have to insult me about my choice? I mean, if I want to be vegetarian, then let me, it�s my lifestyle change and that waitress didn�t have to be pulled in to this.

So then, after lunch we went shopping. The day really picked up. �I chose two pairs of pants, a shirt, and a blazer. A weird choice I know. But I instantly fell in love with it. It was made from rayon, it�s so furry and soft, and it cost $260! When I wear it, I look like a �Millionaire!�

That blazer practically took all what we had left. Mum really wanted to get me shoes though. You know the ones with a really thin, long pointy heal? Well, one of those, actually, those are boots. But still, I am so scared to try one of those out. I�m afraid they will be so unstable, and I don�t really feel like falling all the time!

The thing is, I really wish I didn�t have to come back. I had to cause mum had a dentist appointment in the next morning. Someone really got mad at me! Over my best friend or something. I don�t know, I didn�t really pay attention. I should have. But now I�m so scared, it�s happened too much, and that isn�t the only person. I don�t think I will ever talk to them. I really don�t deserve hate, especially cause I get depressed as it is. In a way that�s sad cause sometimes they make me really happy, but they really have a bad attitude or something. I can�t explain it.

So this is really all I wanted to write for now. Things aren�t all that bad now. I just can�t wait to go back on the 12th of December! In less than a month! The concert! This will be so great!

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008