This Is the Diary of A Girl

Just Making Conversation

Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2007 @ 10:42

I went to visit my LLs last night because this file upload wasn�t working on my laptop so they let me use their computer. I was invited for dinner but I turned that offer down because I wanted time to nap. After I was finished with the computer, we had flavoured coffees. My ll spiked our coffees but he left the sons clean because I noted he was already hyper. I played tug-o-war with the dog, using a long, dirty old sock. The wife was steam cleaning her carpet upstairs while we drank. She didn�t want coffee. I told my LL about the wet tea-shirt contest at the end of the month and he really, really wants me to be in it. In a way these contests are to see whether or not you have real tits. The water is cold and you have to stand with your hands behind your back so the shirt clings to your body and they can see the erect nipples.
This morning I went to the store and told the wife about the remarks after my LL left to do service calls. I am still doing these hints and she just isn�t catching on. This is all she said about it, �He is just trying to make conversation.� It�s not my fault she is so clueless. I understand no wife wants to believe that their husband is being unfaithful, but she doesn�t suspect anything? I honestly thought that would be a bombshell of news. Her attitude towards me has always been stiff. She doesn�t show it. I am younger, prettier, smarter, and fit compared to her and I talk to her husband a lot. She knows that. I believe she thinks he is just being a father figure.
I have run out of hints: lipstick, perfume, calling him over a lot, acting like him, leaving with him from the store while she�s there... Another thing that is shocking is I don�t even love him. Of course I am attached to him like any best friends would be. I would feel incredibly hurt if he ignored me but that�s childish behaviour. We communicate too much for that ever to happen. I learned to stop believing everything he says and now I use him just as much as he uses me. He even leaves in the middle of the night to see me. I can�t wait for the day she wakes up to find him gone. Bring it on! They hardly sleep together but I�m sure she wakes up to see if he is on the couch. She has my number but it�s a cell phone and I keep it off at night. I have always wondered how my LL would react when it comes time for confrontation. IT WILL HAPPEN. Will he calm her down? Will he let me get hurt? Will he stand back? Would he let her get hurt? I will talk to him about it tonight before my mother comes over.
I have partially written a letter that I will eventually give to the wife. I won�t be telling the brother because that will just change his attitude towards me and I don�t need two brothers after me. I feel like I am in more of a stable situation now that I have thought out every possibility.
Jenna
Depeche mode � Enjoy the Silence.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008