This Is the Diary of A Girl

What the Hell? � Live and Learn.

Wednesday, Jan. 03, 2007 @ 23:16

I don�t even know how I really got involved in this but; someone (god forbid goes to the university I went to today) decided to post some trash about me. I will post the review about it a bit later.
�Beautigirl, you are no one to criticize my insecurities or label me arrogant. I have not treated you badly or with disrespect for the last few years. If you haven't seen in the last year that I have matured, then you are the narrow-minded one.
Just for the record, I have made several new friends. I have written all about university life in my 'friends only' posts. You both should make an effort to know all the facts before blatantly stating inaccurate information about me in your diaries.
It is you who believe you are superior. People who think they are better than everyone else don't have insecurities, so the fact that I was so apprehensive about first year is indicative of my uncertainty.�
Okay, there are so many things wrong here. First off, if she weren�t so insecure with herself, why was she so determined to find out what is being said about her? Yeah, I am criticizing her because she won�t let it up. She keeps sticking her nose where it doesn�t belong. We don�t want her in our lives. Frankly, that�s not very mature of someone to go spreading crap like that and getting people involved who don�t need to be. That�s so high school. Secondly, just because I don�t care about what she does, that makes me narrow-minded? I�m not being judgmental; I just mentioned to a friend that she hurt some people�s feelings over their inabilities. I was there when she blurted all these comments about these other girls so I have never posted any inaccurate information about her. Thirdly, I believe I am superior? And these superior people don�t have any insecurities? Does this even make any sense? In fact, I know I have insecurities but I don�t place myself in situations where they get the better of me. I�m not perfect; I know that. I live and learn like the rest of us. I don�t believe that there is anything wrong with being apprehensive about being a first year student in university. I get anxious thinking about it as well. Seeing the campus definitely helped out though.
All I can hope for is that this cools off. Move on, people. These kinds of things aren�t very fair to anyone. I just, ugh, don�t know how it all started.
Back to home life. Going along with the �What the hell?� statement, the guy I met at the bar decided to show up at my mother�s place with alcohol on his breath. I told him I emailed him and I gave him my number. Big mistake. Live and learn I guess. He wanted to go out even after I told him I am going to McGill tomorrow morning. Shows me I should not be getting involved with this guy.
I also called my landlord because he left me a message while I was on tour. He sounded awesome as usual. Shows I really miss him. He was checking up on the cats. He�s so proud of everything I�ve done and I would have talked sweeter to him if my mother wasn�t nearby. Hmm, I miss him and I just lost my train of thought.
Damn, that Saddam Hussein video is awesome. It�s too bad we can�t do that to more people (certain politicians) who deserve it.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008