This Is the Diary of A Girl

A Little Extra

Thursday, Jan. 04, 2007 @ 23:01

Wow, I don�t understand this at all. It�s raining very hard, not snowing! Oy yoy yoy! When is there ever going to be winter again? Sorry, I�m just suffering from white stuff withdrawal. Hah hah, take that anyway you like. It�s warm enough that I don�t even need a jacket on.
I�ve been so busy that I never got a chance to work on my gun control essay yet. I�m trying not to save it for Sunday.
Unfortunately I couldn�t go to lovely Montreal to see McGill because I didn�t book 48 hours in advance. I may check the university out at a later date but I did manage to apply. It was $80. Not sure I will like the residence though, but it�s almost the same as Ottawa�s residences from what I can tell.
After I posted my review of Ottawa U, I received an E-card from the tour guide with a picture of the buildings and she was wishing me luck on my online philosophy course for next semester. I also forgot to mention I have visited the university a few times before for swimming which was very early in the morning when everything was dead. Rachael also life guards at the pool so she hopes to see me there. I already feel very welcome. Now here�s hoping I�ll be accepted. They were telling our group since we all applied before the holidays, we could be receiving early acceptances before March. Hell yeah!
Tomorrow is Carleton so I�ll keep y�all posted.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008