This Is the Diary of A Girl

Kyle and the popular crowd

Friday, Nov. 28, 2003 @ 23:06

Good to say that I am recovering from that nasty cold. I am surprised I didn�t make my boyfriend sick. Every time I try to type his name, it comes out like Kylie, cause I�m so used to typing my best friends name and my sweetie�s name is just one letter short. How ironic...

Everyone knows already. �Oh look at the new guy with the Goth bitch.� It�s like they have nothing else to talk about accept us! It�s such a small school; everyone knows each other�s business. Some girls came up to me and were like, �Oh, I see you have a boyfriend now...�They just can�t resist staying away from the latest gossip.

Now I have someone to look forward to seeing. Not just wanting the need to be by a computer all the time anymore, this is an actual someone to look forward to being with. Someone that loves me back. It�s a great feeling. Just knowing that someone is always they�re watching over you as well as caring, loving, waiting... A great feeling. And I miss him just typing all these words... I don�t know how else to explain how I really feel right now. I wrote so much poetry on love recently, but now that I look back on it, I just can�t relate anymore. It�s weird. I can understand it and all but I don�t feel the same way about it anymore.

We hardly have any time alone. We are always busy but that seems to never stop us from missing each other or just having the urge to just see each other whenever we can. Somehow, being around him and his friends, more friends joined us and now we are like some huge popular crowd. It�s great! There�s Tyler, Hrvoje, Ryan, Alex, Tom; (we call him Chippy,) Jesse, Candido; (who all don�t have girlfriends) and Moya; (the only girl without a boyfriend.) Then the couples are: Andrew and Brook, Thomas and Lindsey, and of course the newest addition Kyle and I. Mike has a girlfriend but she doesn�t really hang out with us. Now how many is that? Wow! Fifteen?

This leaves me to say that I am probably going to hide away for a while, maybe see them tomorrow but who knows. I have to get some vital training in for the next few weeks before Christmas and we have a swim meet coming up on Wednesday, so maybe I can qualify then for Athens! I�ll let you know on how that goes.

*Song: Evanescence � �Field of Innocence�

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008