This Is the Diary of A Girl

Just Imagine

Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003 @ 20:18

I experienced the oddest thing last night. You know how previously I couldn�t sense his presence? Well, I swear, he showed himself to me. Before I was such a non-believer, but this is the scariest thing to ever witness.
I was examining one of the necklaces he gave me. I tried to smell it, tried to get some sense of him out of it. My cat was right beside me, swinging her claws in the air and snorting. It was weird.

Then I just held the necklace in the air, and it began to swing. My cat was reaching for it. I put my other hand on my arm to make sure it was still and the necklace began swinging even more. This occurred for over a minute. Just knowing that somehow he was with me, it made me cry. Tears of happiness. I held the necklace in my hand really tightly and my heart was beating so fast. I couldn�t believe it. He was there, with me. My cat even sensed him. But how sure can I be that was him? I wanted to believe so much that it was him with me then. I just wish he could be here in person. I�d be the happiest girl in the world. Or, I wish he could take me to where he is. I sensed he was content.

This morning my mum woke me up, bringing me a cup of coffee. She�s hardly ever like that, usually I have to get one myself, or sometimes I have to make some for her. I yawned and stretched then she noticed. She saw more scratches on my arm. She said, �Oh, the cat scratched you again?� She knows very well it wasn�t. I think she is also in denial. To scared to know I am doing this again. She doesn�t want to take away the Evanescence tickets. She loves me so much she is afraid to know I am doing it again. She�s to afraid of hurting me. All she wants to see is me being happy.

I couldn�t concentrate all day. It�s so quiet now, and all I have are empty sheets of paper and textbooks staring back at me.
I have exams soon. I have to study and study... And drink more coffee, but I�d probably end up writing all sorts of poetry.

*Song: Evanescence � �Hello�

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008