This Is the Diary of A Girl

Short Course Provincials in London

Monday, Feb. 27, 2006 @ 22:33

Yesterday I got home from what felt like a very long weekend. It was my first time ever going to London Ontario and that city is much larger than I thought it would be. There are malls everywhere! So of course I ended up buying things I didn�t need. Luckily I am getting my cheque tomorrow though. I bought three shirts. I have so much summer clothing I could probably go a whole summer without having to do laundry. That is not a good thing.
What I needed to buy though was lotion. The pool in London is basically just chlorine. When I go to have a shower my skin is just burning, and now my face is completely dry and rough feeling. I am not looking forward to going back there in April.
Overall, I didn�t do to badly. I kicked ass in 50-meter butterfly, came home with two silver medals and a bronze, placed fourth in 200-meter IM and 100-meter backstroke, and fifth in 100-meter breast stroke. Not the best in Ontario, but close. I can live with that since I am not at best times. My times from Canada Games seem unbeatable.
Lestat was just too greatful to see me home after a few days. He wouldn�t let me out of his sight! He still follows me everywhere I go. I think he also likes to hear himself meow. He likes to do this �Wah-wah-waaaaw� sound and he goes crazy if I imitate it. My land lord checked up on him once during the weekend and gave him some fresh water.
Looks like this Manchester trip won�t be happening anymore. Fuckin� Swim Canada. I was sure it was a possibility only because they made us fill out forms �ASAP� so they could order the clothing. I will honestly quit Team Canada if they let us down again. I remember the possibility of going to Brazil, but Swim Canada couldn�t pay for it, now Manchester. Strike three and I�m off!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008