This Is the Diary of A Girl

Drinking and Swimming

Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2006 @ 20:58

Saturday night was just one of those random parties I was happy to attend. There were eight guys (and two other guys were supposed to show up) and me and another girl were the only girls. I got waisted out of my mind. I honestly don�t remember much from that night. The next morning was the impending hangover but a nice cool walk to Tim Hortons helped it clear away. I only drank because I have a swim meet tomorrow and they might have drug testing. This meet is in London and I am expected to clear up the medals. I just hope I bring enough lotion to prevent the chlorine from swallowing my skin. Surprisingly my hair is still growing.
In April I am going to a really big swim meet. It is in Manchester England! I really have to lower my times in order to be competitive there. I don�t want it to be like Minneapolis where I didn�t medal at all. Unfortunately I didn�t qualify for the commonwealth games in Australia along with my other friends, but some of them will be in Manchester as well. It�s exciting just thinking about it!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008