This Is the Diary of A Girl

Partying it up in Hamilton

Monday, Apr. 02, 2007 @ 11:38

On Saturday I finally pushed myself to clean out the oven because it set off the smoke detector when I was making lasagna. Usually I stay on top of these things but I never even noticed the oven getting grimy. I still have to vacuum, but most other things on my to do list are more long-term like finishing a biography and novel study for English. I write everything down now because it helps get things done and I love crossing off the completed tasks. Otherwise, I leave things to the last minute or I forget to do them. I got my taxes done and I get to cash my cheque this weekend. I need to buy my school ring and grad dress with all this extra mullah.
Out of the blue Thomas calls me on Friday night seeing if I wanted to meet up with him and his friend Mark in Hamilton. If I had known earlier I would have bought a ticket at student rate but it wasn�t that much more buying it from the driver. Once I got there we ordered panzarottis and had Caesar salad. They started the night off with a couple of beers then we went looking for this Goth club called Fever but for some reason we couldn�t find it so we went to Absenthe where there was a live band on the first floor and a bar downstairs with just alternative music. I only bought one drink. We didn�t like the place because no one was really having a good time. We then decided to go to Hess Village (thank goodness Thomas�s friend can drive) where there is a strip of different nightclubs. I would so go back there. Anyway, we went to this place that played the same type of music as Philthy�s. It was too busy there we couldn�t get any drinks so we left. We didn�t go anywhere else because Thomas started getting grumpy about places being too crowded so we went back to Mark�s. I love the little dog Max that he has and a cute old, colourful cat Urving. Urving slept beside me on top of the couch.
On Sunday we checked out a goth store that we found the night before. There were two of them: Out of the Past, and Black Cat. I bought a velvit jacket and scurt from Out of the Past but I wanted everything there. Black Cat oddly enough didn�t have much black, mostly purples and reds.
I never knew Hamilton was so cool. Well it is on a huge mountain but I mean awesome. Maybe I should have applied to McMaster.
Thomas had to go return a jacket at Zellor�s for a bigger size. Then we bought coffees at Tim�s but none of us won anything. We also went to Canadian Tire so Thomas could buy accessories for his bike which was some kind of light, fenders, and a trunk. Mark got a tent because they were half off. I looked at medal running boards for my mother�s Sorento but they were so high up we couldn�t see the price. As we were leaving I was getting kind of hungry so we ate at the food court of the Limeridge mall. Oh I love that mall. Of course Thomas had to point out where I got sick. Thomas and I had poutines and Mark got a burger from Harvy�s. Since we were there I wanted to check out Mexx. I needed a pair of pants and ended up buying $70 ones.
Mark was nice enough to drive us back to Brantford. He dropped both of us off at my place because Thomas and I wanted to go for a walk. It was so much warmer. I gave Thomas a little bit of cash to take a cab home because the buses weren�t running.
I tuned in to the Juno awards which were awful. Nelly was a good host but the winners were so predictable. They were all her!
I should post this now so I can cross more stuff off of my list.
Jenna
*Song: Covenant � Call the Ships to Port.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008