This Is the Diary of A Girl

Gone for the long weekend

Wednesday, Apr. 04, 2007 @ 19:50

Yikes, all this work is starting to stress me out again. For English we watched act one of King Lear. We were given this assignment to track a character throughout the play. I want to track Cordelia but she may not be involved enough. We read act two in small groups and we were the funniest, stumbling over words and taking words for the wrong meaning. I missed a whole unit in Philosophy and I have to get everything done before the 11th when the test is.
My mother is visiting me tonight. She is going to take me to Ottawa for the long weekend. We went to Red Lobster. I had the Lobster fest pasta and she had her normal snow crab legs. I had the Sunset Passion colauda to drink and it was absolutely amazing.
I think the iron pills have become my lifeline. I sleep perfectly at night and get up on time. I�m surprised the weekend hasn�t thrown my sleep pattern off. That always used to happen. I�m out by 10 and up at 7. I started eating breakfast, usually toast with milk or Sunny Dee. I finished all the disgusting protein bars which are very healthy but taste like chalk. I probably won�t be getting any more though. I brought them for lunch so I wouldn�t be tempted to buy anything at the cafeteria. I never bought anything from there yet but I�m sure it�s over priced. I would also bring carrot sticks, a plum, or baby bells and I forced myself to finish the bar before eating those. It was kind of like a reward. I know, I�m very hard on myself.
Before I go, I must mention that Canada did fairly well last night in hockey.
Jenna
*Song: Theatre of Tragedy � Silence.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008