This Is the Diary of A Girl

I am better than you

Friday, Sept. 08, 2006 @ 05:00`

The days are getting noticeably shorter now, although the last time I wrote in here maybe the days were probably even shorter.
As you may notice, this page is no longer passworded. I missed many days of writing so nothings really missed. I keep saying I would try and keep this place updated but it never happens, so whatever.
Last summer was very exciting indeed. I got a new laptop because my old one died. The hard drive on it fried. I lost everything but it isn�t a bad thing to start fresh. I also go to a new school where everyone isn�t so nice to be but I can take it. I�ll still be a Goth whether they like it or not. They are the judgmental ones.
For the first semester I have only two classes in the afternoons. Next semester I have to be there all day.
I can�t believe that I�ve become so much like a perfectionist. It becomes a little hard to concentrate and I don�t really participate in class discussions or in small groups when we need to work together. I feel so dumb for not answering the teachers questions. Everyone else does and they are very intelligent. I would never be able to make the smart comments that they have already. I want to be smarter than them but the only person I can control is myself. They all see a Goth as dumb anyway. I don�t regret changing schools though, it�s the best decision I�ve made in a long time.
I�ve been to concerts galore! Ozzfest, and Bluesfest! They were both outdoorsIt rained a little at Ozzfest and when it wasn�t the sun was beating down on us and I�m surprised I didn�t burn as much as I did. It was all medal groups but Disturbed and System of a down were the best. At bluesfest I got to meet Mobile, the new band from Montreal. The drummer hugged me and I thought I was going to melt. That was the best thing I�ve ever experienced. Oh I would marry him. The only thing that bothers me about the band is the vocals, but any male who sings high notes absolutely bothers me. I could listen to Mobile much longer than Coldplay, Savage garden, or Breaking Benjamin.
Can�t forget all the travelling I did. San Antonio Texas! We got the see the Alamo, shop and eat along the River Walk. It is never quiet at night I tell ya. I bought so many shirts from there, one with San Antonio Texas on it, one with beads, a clubbers/going out shirts that is made of medal with a bare back, and I also got a Mexican outfit with the frills and lace. For shoes I got seven inch heals that were only $24!
Swimming wise I did really well, getting two gold medals and missing a third by only 0.14 seconds. That was too damn close.
Then I went to Calgary. That city is getting really bad. I wish I was there for the stampede though. It was a training camp where we did lots of workouts, core exercises, and physical testing. Physical testing included skin fold measurements, hight, weight, a dexa scan, abdominal streches, and lactates.
Right now its been over a week since I swam because my coach is in Toronto to up his coaching. It really is nonsense but he�s convinced somehow it will make me better. I�m not in the water until Monday morning. I really wish I didn�t have to take this much time off considering I am going to Durban South Africa in just over two months.
Jenna
Song: All American Rejects. � Move Along.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008