This Is the Diary of A Girl

My Landlord

Sunday, Jun. 18, 2006 @ 22:21

This kind of strange relationship developed between me and my landlord. He is a really nice Italian guy. He really feels like a relative to me. He is very talkative and his brother is cool too. Sorry to sound dumbfounded but it is shear luck to have him as a landlord. He took me out to Aldante�s restaurant last week and talked the night away. We can drink together, talk, drink, talk; you get the picture. He is married to a lady who is fighting breast cancer, his two kids are in their teens, and just got a new hyped puppy. Yeah his life is crazy, but I would love to be able to live my life like that.
I love how he is so positive and considers me to be a very special person. He is willing to help out whenever he can and drives me anywhere I need to go. Our transit system is this city is crap because most people in this city are drivers�you know, the hundreds of five-seating cars with only one person in them.
Anyways, he expresses his thoughts as they come to mind so some of the stuff he says I don�t over react to. �Jenna, when are you going to model your swim suit for me?� So that kind of threw me for a loop and the only thing I said was �I only where one when I�m swimming AT A POOL.� Luckily he hasn�t noticed a boyfriend around me from the time I moved in so I can pull the innocent abstinence lifestyle, although I don�t think I ever said that straight out.
So here's the dilemma. My friend Thomas, who I often talk about because he is on the swim team, wants me to move out with him. I know I�m not going to because I refuse to pack my stuff, carry it down these stairs and up other stairs, and cry on my landlords shoulder. It�s just not going to happen, all because he can�t find another room mate. He was going to move out with this other chick but she told someone that she didn�t want to move out until after the summer without telling Thomas. So I played on that, over dramatized a bit so he would never consider her to be a room mate. I definitely stressed the TRUST factor, so now she is out of the picture. I�m not moving in with him, and now he is left with people who have no income.
I have many reasons for being a little manipulative:
1. He has been in and out of foster homes for a long time, now he finally has a good place but he wants to leave because it is too far from everything. He has a bike!
2. I am switching schools, (with out my mother�s consent but I am 19) so it would be awkward to be with someone that I don�t think I really want to hang around with anymore.
3. My friend Kylie is looking for an apartment with her friend and I don�t want to feel like I am competing with them. I reassured her I wasn�t moving out.
4. Aside from him not needing to move, why should I? I have the best landlord.
Jenna
*Song: Godsmack � The enemy.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008