This Is the Diary of A Girl

Hockey Day In Canada

Saturday, Jan. 13, 2007 @ 16:56

Just as I thought I couldn�t get more depressed, I realize I don�t have my swimmer�s body anymore. I don�t fit my only pair of blue jeans. If I somehow manage to get them on, I would be a laughing stock, like one of those people who look like they are going to burst out of their clothes. I don�t want to look like that by any means. I just want to be able to wear them again.
This is unnerving. It could be that because it�s that time of the month I am a bit bloated. No, I shouldn�t be making excuses for myself.
Maybe in university I will try to get back on the swim team. I have gained eight pounds since I quit, and I�m a small girl of only 5ft1.
I don�t want to have to starve myself but become more cautious of what I eat. I don�t eat a lot but it�s what I�m eating is the problem. Too much frozen stuff. But what�s a single girl on her own going to do?
My goal is to fit those jeans by at least graduation or else people are going to notice something�s up.
My LL tried calling me down to the shop this morning but I know better than to be his little puppet. It was actually the first time he spoke to me in two days. I decided to stay home and watch hockey day in Canada. Ottawa had an awesome game against Montreal, 8-3. The funniest part was at the very end when a Montreal player rammed his stick under the Ottawa goalie thinking he still had the puck. Oh I was nearly in tears laughing.
Two more games to go! C�mon Vancouver and Calgary.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008