This Is the Diary of A Girl

Hitchhiking and knee surgery

Monday, Jan. 30, 2006 @ 03:09

I almost got picked up by some biker guys. Mmmm, they were hot but all I could do was smile. I should wear leather more often. I had on leather pants and a short leather jacket, no trench coat. It was too warm for that. My friends want to go hitchhiking this summer. If I didn�t have to train I would definitely go. Or I might just go. The possibilities are endless, man.
Lately I�ve been reading online blogs about people and their hitchhiking expeditions. For some reason I can�t stop thinking about going hitchhiking. I don�t like the idea of being boxed in by society so I will do everything I can do to go against society�s values. Plus I don�t have a family or any attachments. My mother can take care of Lestat for the summer. Okay, the planning stops here.
I am up really late because I had a nap earlier and I have to do this psychology project about �the impact of technology on your family.� The course is so boring. The first part I failed and now I kept up with the work. The teacher doesn�t really like me. Her son dated a Goth and I guess she relates me to that bitch.
Someone stole my flash drive so I went out and bought a better one today, and it�s like a necklace. Luckily I didn�t put anything too personal, or incriminating on it.
I have to go to swim practise in a few hours. My friend Thomas if off swimming for a while because he got knee surgery. He called me all drugged on anaesthetics and pain killers just to say he probably doesn�t sound normal. Dude, of course not. Who�s going to be all happy and jolly after hours of surgery! So I told him to get off the phone and get some rest before he throws up the rest of his food and annoys other people. I was nice and paid him a little visit at the hospital and watch him walk around on crutches. Very odd, let me tell ya. He�s a guy I�ve know for years to zip around freely, and it was just to weird to see him on crutches and lying in a hospital bed.
So that was my eventful weekend. Oh yeah, I got Lestat a new scratch post. It�l like a castle. He can�t separate himself from it; its awesome.
Jenna
*Song: Sean Paul � Ever Blazin�. I can�t get it out of my darn little head!

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008