This Is the Diary of A Girl

Hectic�perfect word to describe what�s been up

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006 @ 11:13

First thing�s first�I don�t see this password option changing any time soon. Now I can freely update without having to worry about those critic�s eyes watching me. Maybe I�m just paranoid, but oh well.
I really have to get a new laptop. Its four years old! I still download a lot of movies and now this message keeps popping up: �You have very low disc space left on your hard drive. To delete old or unnecessary files, click here...�
I just finished reading Desperation by Stephen King. That was the goriest novel I ever read! I am downloading the movie that is based on the novel, so if you don�t see me writing in here anymore, you know why.
I live close to train tracks and sometimes the rumbling freaks me out. In a way they�re also peaceful. It�s hard to describe the feeling.
Last year, if you were to ask me, �Where do you see yourself in a year or so,� I wouldn�t have answered, �I will have my own apartment, a lot of friends, or a black cat.� Never thought it would happen. Sorry. I am still in awe. I wonder what�s in store for next year.
Bills and other payments have not been an issue. Maybe they would be better if, for some reason, MasterCard decided to lift the $80 limit. It used to be $1000. If they don�t listen to my request, I may switch to Visa.
For food, I never know what to get because I am a very indecisive person. Sometimes I will go to a grocery store and not get anything, so I�ve been keeping lists of what to get. It also helps me to avoid getting other stuff. I can never get through a whole carton of milk without it going sour. Hopefully this box of clemontines last me. To help finish them, I thought of bringing some for after swim practises. I picked up training quite a bit. Last week the head coach gave me a lecture on being carded and not to miss more practises. Perhaps I wasn�t taking swimming as seriously as I should have. At least its not too late to make a come back. I have two swim meets in London Ontario coming up. Promise I will kick ass.
I have an aloavara plant which almost died on me. Darn Lestat likes chewing on the ends of it and gets sick. He�s been sleeping a lot lately. He might be tired out because we were chasing each other earlier. He�s so cute when he is tired enough to flop over like a dog.
Last weekend I was over at my friends drinking. Calvin drank 19 beers which was the most. Kayla had 10, her new record, and I drank a whole bottle of Mudslide which didn�t make me drunk. I think I will stick to Pina Calaudas or JD from now on.
Last night, I got a call from my Ex to come over and drink with them. Normally I wouldn�t refuse that offer. His brother will be there next weekend so for sure I will drop by. He�s bringing me some stuff...
We were going to go to a rave at the end of the month in Mississauga, but they are moving just down the street. The house was getting too expensive for them because two girls Kayla and Dannielle moved out. They wanted me to move it but I prefer being on my own.
Before I leave, there�s one more thing I want to get to. What is up with the strange political demonstrations in Ontario? People were handing out condoms with �Liberal Party of Canada� on them. Talk about getting personally screwed by the government.
That is all.
Jenna
*Song: Sean Paul � We�ll Be Burning

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008