This Is the Diary of A Girl

Stupid high school dramas, I might as well start swimming, or redoing my community service hours

Sunday, Oct. 24, 2004 @ 12:32

Stupid Nathan. He can�t stop flirting with me. In between every class he always has to run up to me, poke me, hug me, and try to kiss me. I know he is just trying to be funny, but it�s not cool. Everyone knows that at least four guys like me. All last year they all hated me. Maybe they are sad it�s my last year.
This other guy who I thought hated me is actually talking to me. We didn�t shake hands or anything, but we both decided that it was immature. I over heard him saying to someone that we could never trust each other again. He�s right. I wouldn�t trust him with a penny, but I�ll speak to him. In fact, we had a long chat about what happened last year, realizing that we took things the wrong way. I really don�t like the fact he started smoking though.
I really should be writing a short damn story. I have no idea what it�s going to be about. It has to be from the point of view of a child witnessing a situation among adults. I want a conflict to deal with a lawyer, but when do they come in contact with kids? I�m not a lawyer so I don�t know. Good luck to me then.
I really can�t believe it. I now have to take seven courses next year. I dropped math. That�s right. Hurray for spares. I�ll have to take damn college math along with six university courses though. Needless to say this year is really easy. I expect that my average will be the highest it�s ever been.
During my spare I began jamming with the band. My song count is up to seven, but together I don�t think we will get much done. I talked to my friend Rose for ideas on melody since she already made two CDs of her own, and I also know a person who is doing musical engineering to help with editing or whatever.
On Thursday I went to a retirement home to accompany old ladies for community service. All I had to do was play bingo and chat with them for an hour. A 92-year-old lady had her authentic teeth. That was really something. They also own a cute cat named Sam; he has a big fluffy tail.
I hate Tim Horton�s for not giving me my service hours. I gave them the forms and everything, and I still have to redo them.
I also took the time to talk to a guidance counselor. I told her about my conflict. She said, �Do what�s best for you.� But I didn�t know. She also said that sports and physical activity is good for your well being. Yeah, f course she knew about the coach situation. Everyone has been asking me when does swim team begin. Since everyone is expecting me to swim, I am.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008