This Is the Diary of A Girl

Let Everything go Black

Friday, Aug. 16, 2003 @ 19:55

Now that I think about it, this rare, unexpected occurrence only affected a few people here on diary land.
I started writing on my laptop before the power came back on. I got kicked off the Internet since I am a broad-band user. I was e-mailing, and chatting with four people. Wah-wah
I won�t complain about it, since all the politicians are up to that...
Besides, we were very lucky, we didn�t have much food and threw nothing out.

My cousin got off work an hour early because of the black out.
He came over to visit with the most cutest, pure black cat ever! Shadow, she reminded me a lot of my other cat Bagels who ran away. They looked so alike, and acted bizarrely the same.
My cat Yum-yum, loved the pure darkness with the acception of a few candles. She practiced her catching skills on a few unlucky mosquitoes.

Late this morning the power came back. And, no black outs after that have rolled around to us yet. Darn, we have all this power back, and others don�t. Why doesn�t everything go black?
We take way too much for granted...
I�ve got to say, it was a pretty unique situation for being in the summer time.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008