This Is the Diary of A Girl

Only getting better

Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 @ 20:30

Swimming in Montreal!!!
For my best times, I only receive a bronze metal! Because I had to compete against guys on our swim team. I could have gotten all gold metals if it was guys against guys and girls against girls. Although, a few people on swim team didn�t receive any metals.
Metals aren�t important to me yet, only better and improved times. My coach is going to make me swim a tiring eight and a half hours swimming a week!
Just two more months until Edmonton... My times still have to improve an average of six seconds, �if your times are at a certain level, you swimmers will be paid to go to special swim meets worldwide...�
But I�m so scared that if I keep writing about my swimming successes that other swimmers will discover this diary... Fortunately, they will think there better than me.

Anyways, more about Montreal, I�ve been there too many times, but it�s so much greater with a group! Accept I�ve got yelled at a couple of times:
On Friday, we watched the Montreal Expos play the Astros at the Olympic stadium. At the end of the game I couldn�t find the coach, and we just wanted to get out of that crowded place but he found us wondering around...
HaHaHa! Before the coach found us, some creepy guy smoking a cigarette came up to someone on our swim team and put his arm around him and said: �call me tomorrow, all right?!� But then that guy got arrested. I probably don�t want to know why either.

On our spare times, we went to the mall, ate at some restaurants which are now nameless to me, played music, let some people play games and DVD�s movies on my laptop. Plus the most important thing, we had FUN.

I was the only one on swim team to speech French. The others think they are not good enough, but if they really tried, the results would be surprising.
If I ever bothered to listen and watch French TV more, then I would be better. Like, come on! I almost sleek three languages. If I can only try harder...

And, if I wasn�t swimming so much, maybe I could go out and enjoy nice spring weather. My cats are always outside now. *Jealous!

Others on the swim team would probably have more highlights to write about in Montreal than me, since I�ve already seen it all.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008