This Is the Diary of A Girl

Fear Factor

Friday, May. 09, 2003 @ 22:27

No, not the TV show. But our school organized a fear factor week. And a total of eight teams. I was team number one!!!
Day one was an obstacle course. I don�t remember the time we placed but it was either second or third.
Day two was an eating competition. Since there are three members on a team, who ever didn�t to the obstacle course was eating.
I�m too smart for that, instead I cheered for Andrew who was attempting to gulp a mixture of: corn, peas, salmon, olives, applesauce, and orange juice. Very nutritious but totally gross! I still can�t eat yet. Every time I try, I could smell that mixture.

The times from the eating competition were added on to the time from the obsticle course. By tis time, our team was third.
Well, for day three, everyone should have had a camera.
We were blindfolded and had to search for objects. The only thing was, the objects were in a pool.
I couldn�t tell where to go look for objects, everybody was yelling �Go!� or �swim, swim, swim!� and others were trying to give directions. Whatever I grabbed though, I earned my team 28 points. That was to be the amount taken off the total times from before.

The amount taken off our team gave us second place over all. Yay! First place whent to my greatest friend Kylie, my boyfriend and another slut. Good for them! They couldn�t have done better...

Fear wasn�t a factor for my team, it was performance.
For the next fear factor,
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008