This Is the Diary of A Girl

End of the beginning

Monday, Jun. 30, 2003 @ 22:18

I�m glad I finally have time to write again!
Thank Goth exams are over, I needed more than coffee and exercise to keep me concentrating. I did really well, but those particular days are too long and busy. An 83 average to end the year.

I couldn�t write in here for so long because #1: canoe trip, #2: swim meets.
The canoe trip was only for five days. the best five days of the year. Considering I came home with a tan and mosquito bites literally all over me, I had a great time. All I ask for now though is detaining lotion.
We all had a great time. There were 20 of us who went, including my swim coach who made me swim in the lakes every night. Some lakes even had leaches! The guy who filtered the water was the only one to get a leach on him, hahaha!
The whole trip was video taped, so I can�t wait until it is edited...

Now most importantly, #2:
I just finished competing in provincials. This means the best in Ontario.
I came home with silver, yay!
But, that is not even the best of it... Things lead from one thing to the next.
After nationals, which from now is in two weeks in Alberta (the best in Canada.) I found out from my coach that I did so well at provincials, I already qualified for World Championships August 5-12 in Quebec city.
I cried when I heard that news. That�s not the highest level of swimming but I never imagined I�d be competing in worlds! No one else on the swim team made it. Only three of us from swim team made it to provincials, and then nationals. My Goth! How did I become so lucky, great! Whatever!

I now have more time to write in here since school is out. For the summer I have two new coaches, and hopefully I like them. I find out on Wednesday anyhow. Still, I believe no one is better than any current coach.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008