This Is the Diary of A Girl

136 years young

Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003 @ 21:09

Happy Canada day to all Canadians here!
This year I actually decided on going out and celebrating. Why not, eh?
This morning we witnessed the entire special Canadian ceremonies.
Everything was great and well planned, but I couldn�t concentrate as time was going by. The heat made me really exhausted. We walked around for a bit; but then I found myself trapped between smelly, disgusting fat people and a large rope from the road where there would be a parade.
I had no idea why everyone was so anxious, until... Along came the Governor General, prime minister, and his wife. All right they�re in front of me. Each of them said �happy Canada day� and shook my hand; meanwhile, everyone was kicking, pushing, shoving. Not exactly the best moments about living in the nations capital.

I wanted to stay for the performances of some Canadian artists, but I was getting to unbearably panicked, and tired.
I wanted to put up with the large crowds and heat, but there was no way that I could have stayed there much longer. Only staying outside for a few hours, gave me sunburn.
What the fuck could be worse! The sun is my greatest enemy. I hate it!
Now that my mosquito bites are gone, I receive sunburn!

Oh yay. I have to get up at 5 A.M. tomorrow and see the new coaches and their students. the three of us who made it to nationals have to join them too. :D I�m not alone! They�ll freek about my sunburn. I don�t want this torcher!
Jenna

PS: I hope everyone had a better Canada day than me!

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008