This Is the Diary of A Girl

I need a life

Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 @ 10:01

My prediction was right; I don�t have the best coaches.
Not close to good... In fact, their English isn�t understandable, and not disciplined. All they care about is if you make it there on time, and do the workout. If you don�t do the stroke properly, they won�t tell you. I kept doing something purposely and they didn�t notice.
There were too many slow, and sloppy swimmers their.
I�m too good for those coaches, and that fake swim team. I don�t want to be a part of them. I don�t want to even practice with them for worlds. Oh Goth, I hate it! I�m not going back, only one more practice with them before Edmonton.
Only one other person made it to Edmonton out of 25 people. That�s how bad it is there. I hope there�s no worse swim team in Ontario.

Really, I can�t wait until I see my coach in Edmonton. I should just call him my trainer, since he is much better than the ones I have now. He�ll even notice an improvement cause I always defeated my times in practice, and I don�t even have competition.
I�m not used to being looked up to. The coaches have to ask me rhetorical questions that any swimmer should know. I thought coaches were experienced swimmers, blah blah...

This is probably my last entry before Edmonton. Only four more days till then but, since there isn�t practice until Monday, I get to go to the cottage! I�d rather swim with the leaches there than that swim team.
I wish I had other things to talk about besides swimming. I need a life...

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008