This Is the Diary of A Girl

I Don�t Care

Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 @ 19:12

Ah, CWASSA. I hardly improved but my coach was fine with that. He gave me a $5 Tim Horton�s coupon for improvement, and the others only got $2 coupon for effort. All the others didn�t improve at all, or only in one stroke. Now only three of us are going to OFSA on Tuesday and Wednesday. My coach is really pressuring me to improve because I am still practically swimming the same times I did at nationals. I will improve, I can feel it, and I just know it. I am ready for competition.
My coach recently got mad at me because I decided to not swim on Fridays anymore. They�re not his practices, instead two very lazy coaches who just sit there and chat and drink coffee. So I said forget it and made my point to the lady. The lady really got mad at me and said that I should stop being rude, and I told her to stop being lazy. Then I was like, �Your not my mother or my coach, and your attitude towards me will definitely ensure I will not swim on your practices.� I�m good, I really told her off and my coach was right there saying nothing.

I was going to miss another practice. I fell down on black ice and scraped my left knee. It hurt like hell and my coach still made me swim. Now the scrape is all rough and just ugly.

What else is new? I finally have my laptop back. This weekend I had a lot of fun since it was mum�s birthday. My cousin and I treated her to a movie, Twisted. It wasn�t all that bad. Later we rented �Run Away Jury� and that was pretty interesting. But I really want to read someone�s entry on how they thought about seeing the movie �Passion of the Christ� though I am totally not religious and don�t know what to believe. So if I were to see it, I wouldn�t be that entire objective. It scares me that one person had a heart attacked and died, but I�m not old...

***

There is still a lot of tension around here at school. I swear they all have problems. Whatever they say I will let them believe. I just don�t bother trying to convince them anymore. Whatever they say happened in Edmonton, didn�t. I got a chance to have a talk with Thomas and he didn�t do a good job at convincing me it wasn�t him saying everything. He was dumb enough to say, �I know I have a big mouth, I just say whatever and I just don�t realize it.� I asked him if he liked Krystal, and yes he does. He knows it was the wrong thing for him to try and break Krystal and Mike up. And like my friend said, it�s all going to come back in his face. I don�t feel the least bit sorry for him. Really, I don�t care. I just stand back and watch everyone fighting over things that didn�t even happen. It�s all playing out pretty interesting; Thomas thinks I am still his friend. So I get information through him and tell the others. There must be something about me that makes people want to tell me things. I am no longer afraid to ask people questions. I know how to play the game now. Or just simply, I don�t care what happens at all.

Well, this is crazy. I could just easily give up on this someday.

Jenna

*Song: Seether � �Broken�

PS: WHOO, my school team "Immortal Quest" won last week 12 to 10.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008