This Is the Diary of A Girl

Spring Break and OFSAA

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 @ 16:33

There�s so much I feel I need to write about. It�s finally spring break and I have plenty of time to cool down. Again for a while we didn�t have the Internet. So much happened lately. There was a fire that burned down three houses. It was stopped only inches away from ours. I came home and found our street filled with police, news reporters, and other curious idiots. Still unknown how the fire started but my mum speculates a lady who was found dead was cooking something and fell asleep on the couch. It happened at noon and my mother heard all the commotion. Only inches away, so close. Our house would have been gone. In a way I wish that happened cause then we�d find an excuse to move away from this stinking city.

I was reading the Ottawa sun and I swear they are crazy idiots. They just concluded that the fire was a �homicide�! How stupid, they have no proof to back that up at all! I will never in my life read them again! No one should lie like that ever!

Yesterday I went shopping with Kylie and Moya. I found an amazing deal! Five necklaces for the price of one. I got two black crosses with dark red stones, an ankh, and two other weird symbols. I have so many crosses now and I�m totally not religious. In fact I am atheist. I just wear crosses because it�s a Goth look also. I couldn�t find what I was looking for. A dog collar with spikes. Kylie was bugging me about that being so out of style. I don�t care; I�d look so evil wearing one.

So many thoughts are running around in my head right now. If I just keep writing like this nothing will make sense. It�s so cold and I�m already on my sixth cup of coffee. I need to do something. I still never put up that new design I promised but my brain doesn�t feel up to reading HTML. I should just get all my homework done. Nothing else there could be done accept maybe watch TV. All the people I like on Survivor haven�t been voted off yet. They all lost their minds accept Rupert and Jenna.

All of my friends went to Florida. Tom, Tyler, Lindsey, Emily... Tyler said he�s going to bring me something back with him. I told him he didn�t have to but he wanted to so there is no stopping him. He also admitted he liked me again. So do a few others. It�s hard to be single around these guys. Sometimes I feel like I want to disappear.

This guy Aaron also likes me. During history class he keeps me from getting bored but the teacher gets mad cause we talk. Aaron always bugs me about biting my nails and he never pays attention to what the teacher is talking about and he still gets better grades than me in history. I wonder how he does it. That�s is the only subject everyone on this planet can do better than me. Although on the quiz I got 86% and Aaron got only 90%. I still can�t wait for the history course to be done for good.

My future is all planned out. I know for sure I want to go to one of the top Universities in Canada. My average is already well above their standards. Queen�s university in Kingston Ontario. I was talking to my mother last weekend and there is quite a lot that happened in Kingston history. She passed through there many times to translate for people at the penitentiary, and says Kingston would be a nice place to live. I wouldn�t worry about tuition because my swimming will pay for all that. It�s very rewarding to be an athlete.

So about OFSAA. In the 50-meter freestyle I improved by 1 whole second and so did Thomas. I got silver metal and Whitney got gold. She only beat me by a second, damn! For the boys, Thomas got gold. For 100-meter freestyle, I improved by 5 seconds and got gold! So did Thomas. Now it feels weird walking around with a gold metal. Everyone was congratulating us. Our coach was impressed. I won�t get a lot of opportunities to swim since it�s spring break but it�s really no big deal since I will have a good three weeks training before Ohio anyways. I should still swim though.

Jenna

*Song: Kelis � �Milkshake�

PS: Aaron gave me $1.25 for not biting my nails for a whole history class. I should keep it up.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008