This Is the Diary of A Girl

I hate cool people!

Monday, Aug. 22, 2005 @ 16:55

This might sound utterly ridiculous, but why must people feel they need to do the dumbest things to be cool?
Cool people are so stuck up like the whole world evolves around them. Let�s all jump on the �I like�/�I hate this� and/�let�s be cool cause of it� bandwagon. They complain to others if someone treats them like crap or if someone does something they don�t like. It�s all about pity. They also try to convince themselves that they are well liked by saying something they hope you disagree with.
Here�s an example without giving away what I�m actually talking about, �I am so ugly and fat.� They want you to tell them they aren�t. I never fall for these kinds of comments. If they think they are �ugly and fat� then what�s the point of even trying to convince them otherwise? Obviously they already think that, so let them!

Yeah, we all know these kinds of people crave attention. It�s as simple as that. I hate attention seekers, but more than that, I hate people who contradict themselves. I hate it when they say something yet they really mean the opposite, and they think its better that way. No, it just causes more pain.

I also hate it when people place so much judgment on physical appearance. �She�s ugly because she has too much hair,� or �she�s hot because she has huge tits.� C�mon guys, one can�t look great for the rest of their life. Life isn�t about making shallow judgments. This makes for a shallow person. Oh well, it�s their shallow existence. Unfortunately I see this all the time, even constantly from the same person.

I could complain about this topic forever. I have to stop now before I become eternally mad.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008