This Is the Diary of A Girl

A coma after a hockey game.

Saturday, Mar. 24, 2007 @ 16:33

I don�t know how but I slept for 15 hours last night. I think my LL tried to wake me up because I thought I heard a door bell. It was raining out so how could I have woken up? When it rains I sleep like a baby, or I should say a dead person. I might as well have been in a coma.
I wasn�t going to do anything this weekend but I went to a hockey game last night. Mind you it was only the Brantford Blasts playing Whitby, but it was Brantford�s last game of the season so everyone had to go. I went with my LL and his son. We met up with their cousins who have a son the same age as him so they played game boys and ate the entire time not paying attention to the game. Typical. I had to take the reins when they started to complain, �Let�s go� �Can we go?�
Brantford was losing 3-1. They brought it back in the second period. Then the third period Brantford scored but the whistle blew first so it didn�t count. Whitby scored and won 4-3.
A fight broke out beside me since we were sitting by the door of the rink. . The two coaches were at each other�s throats. Oh it was bloody. The police broke them up and kicked them out. A Brantford fan broke a chair and threw it. I have never been to a hockey game this crazy. We left when there was only 20 seconds left in the third. There was no way for a goal to be scored. In the NHL perhaps but not the junior league.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008