This Is the Diary of A Girl

Yay It�s Friday

Friday, Mar. 23, 2007 @ 03:08

My mother drove down on Wednesday and brought me a few goodies. I gave her the gift card to Red Lobster. She thinks it�s the best birthday gift ever.
So they switched Survivor to Wednesday nights. I haven�t been able to watch it because I usually fall asleep around 8 and get up at 5. These iron pills aren�t helping me much, only making me more alert during the day. Like they say you gotta take the good with the bad.
Starting next month I will be helping out at the SPCA. I think I will love it. Everyone, I mean everyone, knows me and they said don�t take anymore animals home. I will likely help out with the dogs because I will be getting one soon.
I filled out an order form for a graduation hoody. It will have our logo and class of 2007. We will be the last class of the old school. Thank goodness I won�t be around for the next year because they still don�t know what they want to do with the students while they are tearing it down. The city counsel voted to have the school built in a new location because it would cost less so there was a petition going around to keep it where it is. I didn�t sign it because it�s too congested. Everyone else wants to keep it because of its name/reputation. It�s a beautiful school and my mother wants to take pictures of me standing in front of it before she leaves.
Unless something Earth shattering happens, I won�t be writing until next week. I am going to study my second novel for English and start the comparative essay.
Brave New World was an awful novel. Let�s see how much worse Handmaid�s Tail will be.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008