This Is the Diary of A Girl

Everything you think you have is circumstantial.

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005 @ 17:13

So I was at the hospital yesterday, all because my boyfriend thought I overdosed on Tylenol. Apparently they thought I took too much, and everyone made that clear. I�m not mad at all but the adventure was a little weird.
In the ambulance on the way to the hospital, I was hooked up to a defibrillator. Apparently my heart likes to skip beats. Oh well, maybe it was the machine because the sensor was off my finger a bit and the paramedic�s lady yelled at me to not do anything to it. The ambulance was so old I�m surprised they could still drive that thing.
At the hospital I had blood work done. The nurse filled three tubes of my blood. When she was on the second one, I could feel myself getting dizzy. On the third tube I broke out in a sweat, went ghostly pale, and fainted. She had to carry me out of the room with both arms, and it hurt like mad where she stuck the needle in me. They use the inside of your elbo to get to the vein. She was talking to me but I just couldn�t say anything. After I lay down and the nurse gave me apple juice to recover. So now I know what it feels like to bleed to death and I don�t want to go through that again.
The tests came back fine of course. I knew they would because I have a strong liver.

The taxi took forever to get to the hospital. They should know the routes well. I am just happy to be back home with my cats. Every time I wake up the kitty, he begins to purr, and then he follows me everywhere. Seems like they missed me so much.
My mother doesn�t know about this because she�s out of town getting me an apartment. I was too sick to go with her. She probably won�t find out about what happened unless my boyfriend e-mailed her. I hope he�s not a rat like his brother because my mother would be so worried that she wouldn�t let me leave.

Jenna

*Song: HIM � Join me in death.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008