This Is the Diary of A Girl

2003 was, well... that kind of year

Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003 @ 21:28

This year has been, kind of bitter sweet for me. It was sort of a sad year though, but very memorable. I am surprised at how fast it went by. I tried to recall the highlights of each month, or at least what they meant to me.

January:
The first movie of the year I went to see About Schmidt with my mum and she hated it. I made it to Ontario swimming championships in Gulf. Some close friends of the family left to move in Toronto.

February:
I was really surprised about the Columbia accident. I went to visit my friend Kylie�s for a week, went to watch Darkness Falls with her and her sister. In swimming, I qualified for Windsor games.

March:
Went to Windsor for swimming and qualified for Canadian Nationals in Edmonton, Alberta. Unfortunately at the time I was still battling anorexia. I was really happy about getting a new cell phone. And I went shopping in Montreal.

April:
Turned 16 and mum bought me a Toshiba laptop. And went to Montreal again for a swim meet.

May:
A really sad month, I didn�t write much about what happened in that month. I just kept up my fitness, and remembered the year before was when my first love killed himself.

June:
A really fun month. Swim meet in Brantford, for Ontario provincials. I was so happy that school was ending and exams for the year were over. The best part was going on a Canoe trip in Algonquin Park, came back with millions of mosquito bites, that it looked like poison ivy.

July:
On Canada day, I met the prime minister and Governor General. My friend Thomas came to visit me until we had to go to Edmonton. Did extremely well in Edmonton, 11th for freestyle and 8th for backstroke.

August:
I became really depressed for reasons I still wont write in here. I don�t remember much from that month but I remember that Kylie came to visit me for a week. I remember that I started cutting with the razor blades again. And I was still concentrating on losing more weight.

September:
My mother got sick from kidney failure. I was seriously thinking of killing myself. I kept concentrating on swimming and trying so hard in my work, but it seemed like nothing was going to pay off but I still continue to train for Athens. I think that month I went to see Rundown with my cousin.

October:
My coach told me I was fat, and that I don�t try hard enough. I was devastated, and I wouldn�t tell anyone. I had to talk to a counselor about my self-mutilating but still these problems aren't solved.

November:
I locked my diary, and I think I might go back to that. Began to write poetry and show more of my Goth side. Skipped more sessions with the counselor cause she isn�t helping me. I also went to Montreal and shopped. Saw the movie Gothika, and met up with my dearest sweetie ever, Kyle. I also realized that I was recovering from depression without help by just not concentrating on the problems and keeping busy, and I stopped the cutting.

December:
Had the greatest time in Montreal with my cousin for the Evanescence concert, my first ever rock concert which I barely made it to. This month I also got my cell phone plan cancelled cause they started billing me for calls I wasn�t making.
I was going to go to Florida for a holiday vacation but its not really a good time to be crossing the border and things didn�t really work out anyway.
Mum�s brother in law passed away from a heart attack.

Well that was a pretty interesting year for me, not a lot of happy moments though. The first whole year for me on diaryland. So now lets all look forward to 2004.

Jenna, signing off for 2003

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008