This Is the Diary of A Girl

Diary Land Name

Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002 @ 16:14

Wow, I just picked up this penny, uh the Canadian one-cent coin. *looks at it astonished It�s so light, lighter than I ever realized, it feels like the weight of one half of a dime. *throws it from one hand to the other hand several times Probably I�m going stronger, or...

Okay, that�s not what I wanted to write about at all. The title of this first entry for December is pretty self-explanatory...

I cannot believe I chose the name beautigirl for diaryland. Usually my on-line names are German sounding. �Schwaltze or schmeicheller...� At the time I had to choose a user name, I did take in to account that this is a very interactive website and many people here don�t speak German (and I�m happy I right in English because of that,) now I realize that people like unique names...

I don�t totally hate the mane beautigirl, it�s just a name that I don�t think, doesn�t fit me very well. But a friend thinks that since the word beautiful is in �beautigirl� I made it sound more catchy by using beautigirl than something like beautifulgirl. Yeah, that�s a very good assumption. Personally, I don�t think of myself as "beautiful." So, why did I choose this name? And not some other English sounding one?

If my friend can see me with this name, and if she likes it, then maybe it�s not that bad... I don�t know exactly why I don�t like it besides the fact I don�t see myself as beautiful.
It�s a livable name for now, but I might hate it once I�m in my twenties or something. For sure I won�t use it on another website though, ever again.

Beautigirl, beautigirl, beautigirl. Blah, what a name. At least it�s not a name to feel sorry for like hmmmmm, lost-in-time, (I just made that up and hopefully no one used it.) It�s like who ever would chose that name can�t let go of their miserable past and dwell on it all the time.
And at least I don�t have a nasty sounding name. There�s enough out there I don�t need to give an example, we all judge them as people who only talk about sex.

So I wanted to see how other people thought of the name beautigirl. Here are the results from my poll:

It's a good name!
(20%)

Horrible name!
(20%)

Fine, I guess.
(60%)

Don't really like it.
(0%)

So just a little more than half think it�s an okay name (in other words.) It almost seems like you either like it, or hate it, it�s just one of those names. I think that gives you the best results though but I should have taken out the first and last options, then it would have been precise.

I could always choose another user name and move all my entries. Lol! That would be way too much work, for get it. I actually like this name, catchy or not...
Knowing more than three times a day, some people search for �beautigirl� on yahoo and or google; those people must really like this name than. I should try that myself and see what else pops up.

If you ever checked out uboot.com (A german/euro website) there is a Beautygirl there. She writes in german (she�s two years older than me though) and she has a Nickpage there, that�s pretty cool, I might think of joining one day once I surf around there more, but I won�t sign up as beautigirl, haha.

Well, that�s it for now.
For the record -
I�m Beautigirl

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008