This Is the Diary of A Girl

Just all over the place...

Thursday, Mar. 08, 2007 @ 22:11

The other morning when I went to take the garbage out, I heard a dove. It totally caught me off guard, especially from noticing the crisp cold air and all the snow still on the ground.
I think its weird how fruits and vegetables aren�t very filling. I�ve been snacking on peanuts, and nutragrain bars after eating a plum or some carrots. I had the yummiest chicken nuggets and corn for dinner though.
Also weird how my spam folder claims messages older than five days will be deleted but I still have mail from twenty days ago.
Speaking of emails, all the Universities are having tours for the March break. Good thing I already went to visit them so I can concentrate on getting some real work done.
Yesterday for English I had a test that I didn�t study for. Nice way to do well in a class that isn�t your greatest. This girl in front of me in English class is very annoying. I never heard so much gossip in my life. Also, one of the guys kicked someone who already had scabs on their leg and they just started bleeding like crazy. I tell ya, my English class is very bloody.
After class Jackie stopped me in the hall to check out my tattoo. I need to get a touch-up because it apparently faded a little. Great! How much is that going to cost me?
I spent all last night working on an essay about Martin Luther King�s speech. I barely got three hours sleep. Hopefully that explains why I am just all over the place. My lack of updates hasn�t been due to lack of motivation for once. Just trying to maintain concentration on one thing.
I went out to Red Lobster to buy my mother her gift, a fifty dollar gift card. I�m tempted to use it myself. She was going to visit me but she no longer needs to go to Toronto so I might just fly to Ottawa next week with my points.
Speaking of Ottawa! Yay! Sens won 5-1!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008