This Is the Diary of A Girl

Unhappy About My Choice

Wednesday, Oct. 03, 2007 @ 23:51

I am rethinking my decision about attending Ottawa U. I feel like I am out of place. No matter how hard I try, profs just do not want to give first years an A even if they probably deserve it. It�s probably like that everywhere, but they blame it on the lack of high school preparation for university courses. I won�t drop out either but I am already a part-time student next term. Hopefully being a part-time student will make me feel less depressed about everything in general. Youngest son already dropped out of College, but he has his own issues.

I can only apply to McGill after my second year. They have way more options than Ottawa, but most of the students are from the States. Nothing wrong with that, it�s cheaper for them.

Maybe I need to move out on my own again. Everything about living here is distracting me from concentrating. That�s it; I definitely need a change of scenery. I hate feeling like I am doing something wrong 24-7. I don�t want to be pathetic and complain about something I can change. Life just plain sucks right now.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008