This Is the Diary of A Girl

No Election Can Fix Their Problems

Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2007 @ 23:06

Political class was so boring I don�t even know why I went. I got all the notes that the prof posted on the website. It�s all about general stuff. Basically we were comparing the Canadian system of government to the United States and France. If I was in a third or fourth year course, I�m sure we would pay more attention to current political conflicts and elections.

As everyone probably knows, Ontario is having an election next week. I still have no idea how I want to vote. I am normally an NDP supporter but since this is just Ontario we are talking about, I might jump over to the liberal bandwagon considering the conservatives are just being outright nasty. I found the debate on CBC�s website.
McGuinty drew me away from his vote because he just denied everything, �It�s not true.�
Tory decided to attack everyone instead of take a real stand with people.
Hampton was indirect with some of the questions but he had a realistic direction for Canadians but still doesn�t have a chance of gaining many seats.

I might vote Liberal even though McGuinty deceived people. The riding I am living in is Liberal, but has a high chance of going conservative. I don�t see anything improving with Tory either considering their record. Tory is flip-flopping in order to win votes and it's pathetically obvious. This kind of crap makes me not want to vote at all.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008