This Is the Diary of A Girl

Sweet Little Update

Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 @ 08:12

Wow! Has it really been two weeks from my trip? Doesn�t feel like it. And all this time I was mostly at home.
My best friend Kylie came to visit me for a week since her grandparents wanted to tour Ottawa and the Quebec side.
Kylie stayed with us and we showed her our cottage. Once we were there, I immediately went swimming. Then I got out and we started chatting in the burning sun. We through sunscreen on ourselves constantly hoping that we wouldn�t get a tan. Suddenly, I screamed!
I had no idea that bees were attracted to sunscreen. It stung me right on my arm. I felt that pain surge throughout my whole body. My mother was trying to put this after bite on it, but I wouldn�t let her! Instead, it grew into a huge, flaming red, ugly bulge.

I wish that week could just last forever. We had so much fun, and had just the perfect times. Accept, she wants to steel my cat! But she can�t have her because her sister and mother both have severe allergies.
We promised each other that when we move to Kitchener, that we would get like around three cats so her sister can�t visit us.

After Kylie left, time really, really slowed down. I found out from mum that while I was in Edmonton, my sister came to visit. She had another baby, a premature girl. And of course I wanted to name her Kylie, so she would live happily and have the greatest times just like my best friend!
The baby was staying in a hospital in Montreal, so mum and I decided to take a train and visit her. We also planned some time to shop.
My sister doesn�t have a phone, so we didn�t know the baby was already out of the hospital.
It wasn�t really a wasted trip though. I bought a couple of outfits and mum finally let me get washout black hair colour.

What else is there to say, accept I recently had a very long chat with a class mate who says to me: �now that you are swimming so much, you will never have time for the new cuties.�
Pahhh! I had to remind him that I was moving, and then he started bringing up all these memories of the passed year. Things I really didn�t care to remember. Hehe, I�ve got my diary here filled with the passed. Of course, he didn�t know that.

I still can�t believe that I did make the worlds, and I qualified in three events, but they wont let me swim. I found their website today, and they�re also complaining that there has been a drop in the number of athletes attending worlds. Hmmm, maybe because you fail them? Turn them away!
But I found another reason for wanting to go to worlds. I know a friend who made it for judo, and never in my life have I ever witnessed a judo match. He won�t even call me to tell me how he is doing.

Now I bet everyone is sleeping. I�ve done it again. Stayed up all night, and now I write this with my eyes bloodshot. But I just can�t sleep. Still it is so easy to concentrate. I can only hear the heavy pouring rain. It�s so loud, it sounds like a jet engine! Honestly!
Actually, I could fall asleep to the sound of pouring rain. But I just can�t stop drinking Pepsi, and it is ultimately keeping me awake. It no longer has any taste. Very gross. I will probably drink coffee for the rest of the day.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008