This Is the Diary of A Girl

Sports and illness

Monday, Jan. 06, 2003 @ 19:32

Oh Canada! ...
They really deserved the gold metal. Okay, so why did it have to be Nova Scotia to play for Canada? Pathetic! Instead of Ottawa the strongest team here, hahaha!
What a stupid decissiong, but good try players.
As I�m sure you all know, I don�t really like hockey that much anyway. And now Ottawa�s team might be sold witch makes the sport look more sad.

I hate the fact that TSN shows mainly English premier League soccer now. Blah. I�d rather see Real Madrid Spanish, and German teams. But it�s unfortunate those teams are not that popular in Canada. I want real games, not a stupid half-hour, weekly update you know they�re rushing through to get it over with. Is that what they�re really paid to do?

Well, this year I started off in being involved in a lot of sports, and I totally can�t believe we have another swim meat in Guelf already. And I made it to the championships? �Yeeh haww!� I never thought I�d be this good after quitting for three years. This is so great! I can do anything!

I knew it, though. Once I became more active again, I�d become more ill. I couldn�t go to early morning practices because I was throwing up throughout the night. For sure I know it�s not the Norwalk virus. Hah! How could it be? Our science teacher completely over reacted today, 4 of us were not feeling very well and he read us something the hospital published on the virus. Then I went to see the nurse. And guess what? There�s nothing wrong with me at all! Like I trust them but I knew myself it wasn�t anything major. So my only cures is drink herbal tea, and exercise it off.

Tonight I�m off to the Junior Naturalists Club to watch a move on trees and plants, and animals.
Good-bye -
Jenna.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008