This Is the Diary of A Girl

Being sick is addicting

Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003 @ 19:13

I ended up with two weeks of spring break! No work, no nothing. It�s just me and the computer. Already time is going by to quickly. I miss my sweetie, I think we�re back on track for the most part. I hope so. All we needed was a break, at least I did anyway. I didn�t even end up talking to Kylie, in a way, I think that would have made things worse.
I finally did it though, I�m as sick as a puppy. Trust me, it has nothing to do with an eating disorder, but I know that is what everyone is saying at school. Fuck! ... Really, a case of a really bad cold, digestive problems and ear infection. I went to the walk in clinic and the doctor prescribed me antibiotics. Only for five days and this is my third, and still I feel no difference.
But I�m really scared. I don�t want anything to change. I don�t want to have to go back to that crazy place called school-land. Everything is just too perfect at home. They are all busy and I am just relaxing. I don�t know why I feel like jeopardizing everything I want. It�s amazing what being sick can do to you. It�s what my sweetie deserves for giving me a disconnected number...
Besides, I heard there�s a rumor going around. Let me tell ya, it doesn�t make any sense to me. Apparently someone is saying that I am herding them away from my boyfriend. Huh? Why on this living planet would I do that? And I would really like to know when this took place, cause I think this person had too much to drink on St. Patrick day. This person doesn�t know me very well, but I have yet to figure out who�s saying this shit.
Actually, I don�t want to know. Fuck, I don�t care. I don�t even want to go back to that forsaken place. Can�t I just be forgotten about?

I know I have to go back there though, no matter what, because I have to practice swimming for Windsor next weekend. If I miss Windsor, no Edmonton. Simple as that.
My mother won�t stop blaming herself, she thinks it�s her fault that I�m sick. Her fault that I�m missing school. The last time I missed school for being sick was five years ago when I had pneumonia.

Watching European soccer, watching news (very closely), chatting online, listening to music, teasing cats, updating diary, arguing with mum, taking pills, (that don�t help) my life is very boring.
I could never get sick of: SUGABABES � �Round round�
T.A.T.U. � �Ya Pvoya Ne Pervaya� and �Doschitai Do Sta�
And Laura Pausini � �Un�emergenza D�amore� :D
The bucking neighbors complain about my music again. Their saying I�ve been playing in the middle of the night. Ok, sometime last year, they told me not to play the music passed 11:00 and I�ve kept my promise. Indeed last night, I stopped listening to it at 10:53 cause that�s when the bitches started complaining.
Well, today I got up, played some music (not loud at all, quieter that last night) and they freaked out, calling the landlord. Fucking French people, THEY GET ON MY NERVES!!!

Although I have a lot of time on my hands right now, I probably won�t be able to dig through all my e-mail. I have precisely 137 of them! The only ones I have been replying to are really important ones from mum and to this 16 year old chick in Germany. She seems really nice, but in a way like the people I know there. (y)

Darn, I could have added this entry earlier if there wasn�t so much �strained, and so this feature is currently shut off to everyone but gold and supergold users� goth, that�s stupid. I just talked with my sweetie. Hah, his stupid cousin wasn�t the only person in the world with his number. The number has been reconnected I guess. Anyway, he knows nothing of the rumor I wrote above. I don�t know what to believe, and now I regret what I said about wanting to be forgotten. Ugh! I have to talk to Kylie, now.

Good night
Jenna

P.S.: Oh my goth, I just watched the greatest movie: �Swim Fan� I cannot stop using that title as my screen name muwhahaha! Permanently recommended to those in high school and perhaps university.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008