This Is the Diary of A Girl

Out and About

Monday, Oct. 17, 2005 @ 17:14

I know its been a while since I�ve been here. I�ve been out and about everywhere. On thanksgiving weekend, I took the train to Ottawa to visit my mother, family, friends, and went partying in Montreal. I absolutely hate hate hate the train. I travelled by myself and it wasn�t that scary transferring in Toronto. It was cool, there were trains lined up everywhere. The most annoying thing about the train was the many many many stops. From Brantford to Toronto which normally takes just over an hour to get there, there was three stops. The first stop was in a stupid little city, I think it was Cambridge or something, then Hamilton, then Oakville on to Toronto. Leaving Toronto to Ottawa there was 12 stops. NEVER TAKING THE TRAIN AGAIN!
A round trip costed $254. Two more dollars than my friggen couch. Even when your on a train, you realize how much more annoying they are. At least the Via Rail one I was on was annoying.

I did a lot of shopping in Ottawa, and watch two movies with my mother: Flightplan and Proof. I liked Flightplan more than Proof,, but Anthany Hopkins performed well.

Montreal was awesome. I saw my baby who recognized me from the first time I was there at the gothic club. I promised him I will be there for new years. That will give him lots of time to break up with his girlfriend if he has one. Great kisser he was. MMM... And he�s goth!
On my way back home, the train to Toronto was almost an hour late so I missed the train to Brantford. Luckily there was another train later that evening. My mother gave me so much alcohol to bring back with me. I don�t drink a lot of it because I really shouldn�t mix it with other stuff I take.
Now I�m at home, and when I�m not out with my friends, I usually spend my time on the Gothic match website.
Other than that, there is nothing else exciting to report on. Hope y�all had a good thanksgiving weekend. I can�t wait to go to Montreal!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008